Staff Council

Staff Council Outstanding Committee Chair

Nominations Open: May 8th, 2017
Deadline to Apply for 2017 Award: May 31st, 2017 by 5 p.m.

For Staff Council Members Only

Beginning in 2013, IUPUI’s Staff Council began awarding the Staff Council Outstanding Committee Chair award to an extraordinary committee chairperson annually. The intention of this award is to honor a chairperson who has gone above and beyond the call of their position. The ideal honoree has demonstrated passion for their work, worked effectively as a leader, and has inspired his or her committee to excel in their work during the 2014-2015 year. The awardee would have pushed the committee beyond its normal activities to innovate and create change at IUPUI, bettering the campus and reaching the needs of the Council’s constituents.

The Staff Council Outstanding Committee Chair award is open to all current IUPUI Staff Council committee chairpersons. Self-nominations and nominations of others are welcome. All nominees for the Outstanding Committee Chair award will receive a letter of notification by email that they have been nominated for the award. The award recipient will receive a letter of congratulations, the appropriate supervisor will be notified, and an award. The winner will be honored at the IUPUI Staff Council retreat in July and at the first meeting of the following year. If selected as the Council Outstanding Committee Chair, the winner will be disqualified from winning the Member of the Year or Outstanding New Member awards for this year.

To nominate yourself or an individual, you must complete the nomination form by May 31, 2017 by 5 p.m. Click here to submit your forms online. If you prefer not to submit your entry online, you may download the nomination form and submit it to the Staff Council Rewards & Recognition Committee, c/o Janet Fulper, Office of the Bursar, WW 1100, Indianapolis, IN 46202 or at We will honor the recipients of these awards at our Staff Council Retreat on July 21st.

The Staff Council Outstanding Committee Chair award is awarded by the IUPUI Staff Council and administered by the Rewards and Recognition Committee.